Feeling a little SAD…?

Here it is again, another January, another struggle. Thought I’d almost got away with it this year. No chance!
Every year without fail, this unbearable exhaustion falls upon me. Doesn’t matter what I do…I just can’t drag myself up in the mornings.

However, I had a fantastic weekend, practicing archery and seeing loads of friends! Been exercising outside plenty, 1 mile jog on Monday and another 1 mile on Tuesday. On top of the usual walks around the city. My thighs are now in a state of agony!

Also, looking forward to my new photography project. Will be collaborating with students of the photography group at RNCB in Hereford. Not quite sure what it’s all going to be about yet, I have a meeting booked for the 8th of Feb so should know after that! In the meantime I’m intending to get my dissertation written up. I’m about a quarter of the way through, but have a few more ideas to get down. Not worrying too much just yet.

But that’s where this tiredness is causing problems. I just can’t concentrate for as long as I need to, in order to crack this word count. My intentions are good, but I just can’t do it. Leaves me feeling a bit useless by the end of the day.

The thing is, I’m well aware of mental health. I wonder if I’m too aware, because I end up feeling like I’m two people! One that’s an emotional exhausted shell, and the other that says hold on in there, it’s not real- it’s caused by x, y and z and will soon pass.

But I’m not alone, it affects an estimated 7% of Britain’s population. If you think you’re one of them, go chat to your GP when you find a (rare) spare half hour. In the mean time, some support is available here:

http://www.sada.org.uk/

or

http://www.sad.org.uk/

sad-face

 

Leave a Reply

